Smith’s Knock last overs knock made Mumbai to victory against CSK

May 6, 2012



Mumbai won the toss and Harbhjan elected to field, since it was a new track in Mumbai, he just wants to know how the pitch behaves to proceed further. CSK scored 173/8 in 20 overs. Top scorers were Vijay (41), Bravo (40), Raina(36) followed by Dhoni(25) .

Mumbai played very excellent knock, after franklin got out,Sachin(74) and Rohit(60) made a partnership of 100 runs from 65 balls for the second wicket. Du Plessis caught a stunning catch of Sachin which turned the game for CSK. Soon CSK were able get wickets of Dinesh Karthik (11runs) and Rayudu (0). After that it was tough for the Mumbai Indians, they need (16 runs from 6 balls) and the last over was bowled by Hilfenhaus. First Ball went single and Malinga was in strike. He was bowled(Yorker), next ball Rp Singh came to the ground. Singh played to cover region and went for quick single. Mumbai require (3 balls 14 runs to win). The former West Indian cricketer Dwayne Smith hits six in the fourth ball towards long on followed by four in the next ball. Hifenhaus tried to bowl Yorker but it was again converted into full toss and blazed into long off for a boundary and Mumbai won the game by 2 wickets. It was outstanding performance by both the team and Smith guided the team Mumbai for the Victory.

are already reading regularly.

Subscribe to All India Today

Follow tusharm on Twitter

Find mumbai Hotels


English flagItalian flagKorean flagChinese (Simplified) flagChinese (Traditional) flagPortuguese flagGerman flagFrench flagSpanish flagJapanese flag
Arabic flagRussian flagGreek flagDutch flagBulgarian flagCzech flagCroatian flagDanish flagFinnish flagHindi flag
Polish flagRomanian flagSwedish flagNorwegian flagCatalan flagFilipino flagHebrew flagIndonesian flagLatvian flagLithuanian flag
Serbian flagSlovak flagSlovenian flagUkrainian flagVietnamese flagAlbanian flagEstonian flagGalician flagMaltese flagThai flag
Turkish flagHungarian flagBelarus flagIrish flagIcelandic flagMacedonian flagMalay flagPersian flag